When You Choose Service Stars

Your Needs Will Be Prioritized

When You Choose Service Stars

Your Needs Will Be Prioritized

Hear It From Our Customers

  • Would strongly recommend for any work you're considering. Great guys who are polite, professional and always in a great mood. I've had them in for six or seven different projects and the work is always impeccable.

    Chris P. Avatar
    Chris P.
    11/05/2019

    From the genuinely friendly person who answered the phone, to the apprentice cleaning up, every single person involved was courteous, friendly, and professional.
    I had 4 quotes to replace my central air system and Mike was the only person who measured my entire home and made sure to quote me for the proper size system. He spent time answer all my questions, he was honest on his responses and never tried to push anything more than what I needed.
    The turnaround time from meeting Mike to when Jeremy and his team showed up was quick. Jeremy and his crew were on time (both days), organized, clean and respectful of my home and yard. With the exception of lunch, they never stopped working. At no point was anyone ever standing around not contributing to the replacement of the system.
    Once completed, Jeremy went over everything they did with a detailed explanation of what he did and why. He upgraded items that were worn out that he knew would be a problem in the future. That level of integrity is true reflection of the quality personnel Service Stars has to offer. They have a customer for life.

    Amanda O. Avatar
    Amanda O.
    3/20/2019

    Justin was great. Very professional and answered any questions I had. He explained exactly what was done and why everything needed to be done. Was on time and work finished in a timely manner. I highly recommend him and Service Stars.

    Mitchell B. Avatar
    Mitchell B.
    6/18/2020
  • Eric from Service Stars came out for a second opinion today! I was impressed with his thorough explanations of some problems I've been having with my heating system..I have a service contract with another company & I was less than impressed with their last maintenance visit..Eric also explained how by becoming a member of Service Stars club ,I will have maintenance coverage for not only heating ,but central air,plumbing & electrical..and the club costs as much as my current service contract for Heating Alone!!! I would highly recommend Service Stars!!!

    Kate C. Avatar
    Kate C.
    10/10/2019

    Eric was great and very knowledgeable in regard to boilers and indirect water heaters. He was able to figure out the problem quickly and fixed the issue the same day.
    I will definitely be using Services Stars again in the future

    Seana H. Avatar
    Seana H.
    2/07/2019

    I just had the yearly check up done for plumbing and electrical. Once again a positive experience from the techs at Service Stars. Eric saw a picture of my nephew who is in the Air Force Academy. I told him I'm going to put together a care package to send to him. Eric went into his wallet and gave me money to put towards goodies for my nephew. Who does that these days?!! A wonderful random act of kindness!!!
    Thanks again to the techs at Service Stars for taking great care of my home.

    Mary K. Avatar
    Mary K.
    1/07/2020
  • The HVAC system (Oil Heating + Central AC) in my house was gradually breaking down and had numerous problems over the years. I finally decided I needed to do future planning for at least a new Central AC Unit/System because I got tired of having freon put into it every year (the freon was getting more & more expensive every year!). FYI, I had a Heating Oil Furnace, w/ Storage Tank Water Heater (heated by burning oil) and Central AC Unit. So I googled HVAC contractors near me and called about 5-10 companies. I stopped calling companies for quotes after Darryl from Service Stars came over and discussed what the possibilities were. He went through my ENTIRE house and was VERY thorough in his calculations for the size of the new unit and discovered that my system had been oversized from the beginning! He even showed me that even some of the prior work had been done incorrectly and the work was just sloppy in general—no wonder my entire HVAC unit system worked terribly throughout all these years!!! We worked out a plan a few years ago for a new system, but our family couldn’t afford it at that time and I didn’t want to take a risk. But I was convinced that when I was ready for an HVAC upgrade, I would call Service Stars for the job!

    However, a few years went by and now my water heater was having problems! My Furnace had been making weird noises for years, but I decided on not replacing it back then, but it seemed time to do something drastic. Thank Jesus, that things were better financially for our family to take the risks and upgrade our entire system now, so I called Darryl again. Thankfully he still remembered and he was gladly willing to finally put something together again. This time I would not just be replacing just the oil furnace (now converting to GAS!) and AC unit, but the water heater as well. Also, my water heater was going to be upgraded from a storage tank unit to a Tankless Water Heater! Hey listen, if you have the money, by all means, spend wisely, but we didn’t, so we ended up financing the entire project—whatever route you choose for payment is up to your ability.

    We had to setup an appointment with the gas company to install the gas line and then Darryl’s brother, Jeremy could get his team in and start the installation. Once that was out of the way, Jeremy and his team took 1-2 weeks to do the entire job. And boy was I impressed! Jeremy and his guys addressed all my concerns/needs during the installation process and couldn’t be more polite/courteous. After the installation was finished, you couldn’t even tell someone had put in pipes through the ceiling. I highly recommend Service Stars for all your future HVAC needs!

    Lastly, Let me give you an important piece of information to take away, it’s not just the unit/system that you install but WHO & HOW they install it. Even if you have a Mercedes Benz Level type of system you’re going to be installing, if the contractor takes shortcuts to save money on his end, your HVAC system will perform poorly and it won’t be a mystery if you have problems over the years. A lot of times, it’s not necessarily the brand/unit that is bad, but the installer/contractor fast/sloppy work that made your HVAC system perform poorly. So if 1 of the contractors you call for estimates gives you an offer that is hundreds or thousands cheaper than some others, be wary! You get what you pay for—cheap price, terrible job. Don’t just go for the cheapest price quote, you’ll burn yourself doing this. I learned that the hard way. Don’t make the same mistake our family did years ago in trying to save yourselves pennies (in the long run you’ll pay more w/ all the repair visits etc.) and instead go with someone that seems trustworthy, will explain in detail what your options are and not afraid to answer any questions. The team of people I dealt with: Darryl, Jeremy, Kelvin, Eric, and Marissa (I know I forgot a few other names), were awesome to work with and therefore I have ZERO doubt that Service Stars will meet ALL YOUR needs if you want the JOB DONE RIGHT!

    Jesse M. Avatar
    Jesse M.
    6/19/2019

    Service Stars were very professional, efficient and knowledgeable. Billy answered all my questions with a smile on his face (under his mask of course). They offer an awesome service contract which i had purchased. Looking forward to future servicing when needed

    keith m. Avatar
    keith m.
    5/08/2020

    Eric the Plumber was on time, a good listener, customer-oriented, honest, and very skillful. He resolved my long overdue problem! He also cleaned the area after the job. And he liked my dog! 🙂 My experiences with Service Star have been all positive. I will definitely use them again.

    Jennifer K. Avatar
    Jennifer K.
    3/13/2020

We've Earned a Quality Reputation

like

100% Client Satisfaction Guaranteed

medal

Combined 40+ Years of Experience

shield

Reliable, Fast, & Affordable

calendar

Same Day Appointments Available

shirt-1

Clean & Uniformed Technicians

clipboard-1

We Charge by the Job, not by the Hour

We've Earned a Quality Reputation

like

100% Client Satisfaction Guaranteed

medal

Combined 40+ Years of Experience

shield

Reliable, Fast, & Affordable

calendar

Same Day Appointments Available

shirt-1

Clean & Uniformed Technicians

clipboard-1

We Charge by the Job, not by the Hour

Left Menu Icon